Episode List


Season 1

14 Oct. 1963
There Are the Hip, and There Are the Square
One of Dr. Thompson's patients dies in an accident, leaving his girlfriend to mourn. Reassessing sessions with him, the Doctor determines discussions about the man's past indicate he may have killed himself on purpose and may have been in a suicide pact with the girl, whose miserable childhood left her in psychological turmoil.
21 Oct. 1963
The Bull Roarer
A shy young construction worker is troubled by the fact that, while his fellow construction workers--including his beefy, aggressively macho brother--engage in all sorts of "manly" activities like drinking, brawling and chasing women, he has no desire to do any of that. He begins to think that that he may be a homosexual, and comes in for help and advice.
13 Jan. 1964
And If Thy Hand Offend Thee
A war hero who played a critical part in preparing an atom bomb that was dropped on Japan eighteen years before, now suffers from a massive guilt complex, that causes an old wound to reopen, and strains his relationship with his Japanese wife, who was caught in the blast.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page