Episode List


Season 1

24 Dec. 1962
A Night of Horns and Bells
It's New Year's Eve on a New York City newspaper, and a young and inexperienced reporter finds himself in charge of the skeleton crew at the city room with a group of misfit writers and oddballs--such as the pet columnist--who are suddenly forced to come together to get the night edition out.
14 Jan. 1963
Slug It, Miss Joyous
Nick receives a call from a Beauty contest winner he dubbed "Miss Joyous" in a column years ago, sounding suicidal.He spends the day talking to her family and friends trying to locate her, and piecing together her life story. Meanwhile, she's had a falling out with her dangerous, married lover.
28 Jan. 1963
New Lead Berlin
A girl reporter goes to Berlin with an older man,a correspondent once famous for his exposé of the Nazis before World War Two. Now twenty years later, his still living associates apparently believe he betrayed them to the Gestapo and fled. Once highly impressed with him, her faith is shaken as she presses for the truth.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page