IMDb > "Armchair Theatre" The Ship That Couldn't Stop (1961)

"Armchair Theatre" The Ship That Couldn't Stop (1961)

« Prev | 215 of 452 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for The Ship That Couldn't Stop on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
2 July 1961 (Season 4, Episode 36)
A ship powered by a nuclear reactor, is heading for the port of New York and is unable to slow down. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Scott Forbes ... Roman
Frank Pettingell ... Commodore Grant
Donald Churchill ... Michael Holland
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Ian Anderson ... Engineer
Michael Balfour ... Mr. Bollanger
Norman Bowler ... Wainwright
Madeleine Burgess ... Mrs. Bollanger

Michael Caine ... Helmsman
John Collin ... Sullivan
Graham Corry ... Engineer
Jemma Hyde ... Ann Shields
Richard Klee ... Steward
Peter Sinclair ... Chief Engineer
Philip Stone ... Sir Ronald Caterham
Tony Veale ... Engineer
Harry Webster ... Anderson

Episode Crew
Directed by
Alan Cooke 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Christopher Hodder-Williams  writer

Produced by
Sydney Newman .... producer
Production Design by
Assheton Gorton 
Sound Department
David Hounsell .... sound effects editor
Music Department
Robert Farnon .... composer: theme music "Proscenium" (uncredited)

Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

60 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Armchair Theatre" (1956)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb UK section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.