The Day the Earth Caught Fire (1961) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (11) | Also Known As (AKA) (18)

Release Dates 

Denmark 23 November 1961 (premiere)
UK 23 November 1961
Ireland 2 March 1962
USA 15 March 1962 (New York City, New York)
USA May 1962
Sweden 9 July 1962
Finland 20 July 1962
Portugal 11 February 1963
Mexico 21 November 1963
West Germany 30 April 1971 (TV premiere)
Belgium 31 October 2012 (Razor Reel Fantastic Film Festival Bruges)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Australia The Day the Earth Caught Fire
Brazil O Dia em Que a Terra se Incendiou
Canada (English title) The Day the Earth Caught Fire
Denmark Den sidste paddehat
Spain El día en que la Tierra se incendió
Finland Maailmanloppu
France Le jour où la terre prit feu
Hungary A nap, amikor a Föld lángra lobbant
Ireland (English title) The Day the Earth Caught Fire
Italy ...e la Terra prese fuoco
Mexico El día que la tierra se incendió
Poland Dzien, w którym Ziemia stanela w ogniu
Portugal O Mundo em Chamas
Romania Ziua in care a fost incendiat Pamantul
Sweden Jordens sista dag
Soviet Union (Russian title) День, когда загорелась Земля
USA The Day the Earth Caught Fire
West Germany Der Tag, an dem die Erde Feuer fing

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page