The Avengers (TV Series 1961–1969) Poster


Episode List



7 Dec. 1963
The Golden Fleece
Leaving a Chinese restaurant Steed picks up the wrong coat and finds a cheque to the value of £5,000 drawn to a bank in Hong Kong. It becomes evident that the restaurant is the front for an international gold smuggling operation, run by big wig Mr. Lo. However, the Avengers are surprised to encounter Major Ruse, a modern Robin Hood, and his band of ex-servicemen who are exploiting the racket for a worthy cause.

« 1961 |  1963  1965  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page