The Mummy (1959) Poster


Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (10) | Also Known As (AKA) (17)

Release Dates 

Japan 1 August 1959
UK 25 September 1959
Sweden 2 November 1959
Ireland 11 December 1959
USA 16 December 1959
France 30 December 1959
West Germany 31 December 1959
Brazil 16 January 1960
Mexico 21 January 1960
Finland 23 July 1986 (TV premiere)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Austria Die Mumie
Brazil A Múmia
Spain La momia
Finland Muumio
Finland Muumion kosto
France La malédiction des pharaons
UK (working title) Terror of the Mummy
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O vrykolakas ton pyramidon
Hungary A múmia
Italy La mummia
Japan Mîra no yûrei
Mexico La momia
Netherlands (literal title) De mummie
Poland Mumia
Portugal A Múmia
Sweden Mumiens hämnd
Soviet Union (Russian title) Мумия
West Germany Die Rache der Pharaonen

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page