The Mummy (1959) Poster


Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (15) | Also Known As (AKA) (32)

Release Dates 

Japan 1 August 1959
UK 25 September 1959
Sweden 2 November 1959
Ireland 11 December 1959
USA 16 December 1959
France 30 December 1959
West Germany 31 December 1959
Brazil 16 January 1960
Mexico 21 January 1960
Uruguay 9 April 1960
Spain 14 November 1960 (Madrid)
Spain 5 December 1960 (Barcelona)
Finland 23 July 1986 (TV premiere)
Spain 1993 (new dubbing) (TV premiere)
Spain 15 April 2016 (Barcelona) (re-release) (subtitled version) (35 mm.)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Argentina La momia
Austria Die Mumie
Australia The Mummy
Belgium (Flemish title) De Vervloeking der Pharaos
Belgium (French title) La malédiction des pharaons
Brazil A Múmia
Canada (English title) The Mummy
Chile La momia
Colombia La momia
Czechoslovakia Mumie
Spain La momia
Finland Muumio
Finland (TV title) Muumion kosto
France La malédiction des pharaons
UK (working title) Terror of the Mummy
UK The Mummy
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O vrykolakas ton pyramidon
Greece Ο βρυκόλακας των πυραμίδων
Hungary A múmia
Ireland (English title) The Mummy
Italy La mummia
Japan Mîra no yûrei
Japan (English title) The Mummy
Mexico La momia
Netherlands (literal title) De mummie
New Zealand (English title) The Mummy
Panama La momia
Peru La momia
Poland Mumia
Portugal A Múmia
Romania Mumia
Sweden Mumiens hämnd
Soviet Union (Russian title) (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Mumiya
Soviet Union (Russian title) Мумия
Soviet Union (Russian title) Проклятие фараонов
USA The Mummy
Uruguay (original subtitled version) La momia
Venezuela La momia
West Germany Die Rache der Pharaonen

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page