Bonanza (TV Series 1959–1973) Poster


Episode List


Season 7

12 Sep. 1965
The Debt
Wiley Kane comes to the Ponderosa, along with his sister Annie, offering to work to pay back the debt he feels they owe the Cartwrights from when their father Sam swindled them. Joe tries to teach Annie to read, but Wiley objects to this out of pride. Later Wiley and Annie learn that their father, whom they assumed was dead, is actually locked up in the Virginia City jail.
19 Sep. 1965
The Dilemma
Several Virginia City citizens appoint Ben as a temporary circuit judge. He soon faces a major test when the bank is robbed clean, and an old safe cracker confesses to the crime - but refuses to tell where he hid the money unless Ben lets him go free.
26 Sep. 1965
The Brass Box
Don Jose Ortega claims to have a brass box full of Spanish land grants, giving him ownership over most of the area around Virginia City, including the Ponderosa. Although Jose is reluctant to pursue his claim, his nephew, bitter over the loss of land in the Mexican War, would like to claim it back. Making things worse, many others living in the area are determined not to lose their land and will resort to any means to stop the Ortegas' claim.
3 Oct. 1965
The Other Son
Clint Watson and his two sons are hired by Ben Cartwright to deliver nitroglycerin to California. The journey entails hardship, recrimination and tragedy.
31 Oct. 1965
The Meredith Smith
After falling off a wagon, a dying friend asks Ben to make sure his large estate is given to a relative since he didn't have a will. After posting an ad in a newspaper, several people come forward to claim it.
16 Jan. 1966
Ride the Wind: Part 1
The Pony Express comes to Virginia City and Little Joe decides to join. Soon Indians react to express riders invading their lands.
23 Jan. 1966
Ride the Wind: Part 2
If the Pony Express is to survive the growing Indian problem must be addressed. When things get out of hand, it is Ben Cartwright who steps in to save the life of the Indian Chiefs son and secure a peace treaty.
30 Jan. 1966
Destiny's Child
Ben tries to find jobs for two strangers who helped him when his wagon was bogged down in the mud. Trouble ensues when one of the strangers dies, leaving the other one who is mentally disabled, alone.
13 Feb. 1966
The Code
A gunfighter comes to Virginia City. Little Joe allows his pride to draw him into a challenge. Ben forbids him to participate. Little Joe must decide to obey his father or obey the code of the west.
15 May 1966
A Dollar's Worth of Trouble
Hoss and Little Joe fall victim to a con.

« Season 6 |  Season 7  Season 8  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page