Wanted: Dead or Alive (TV Series 1958–1961) Poster


Episode List



8 Feb. 1961
When a good sheriff is seduced into robbing a bank by his beautiful but deadly girlfriend, he convinces Josh to let him assist in her capture.
15 Feb. 1961
The Voice of Silence
Josh protects a beautiful deaf, mute, teenage girl from men who want her father's stolen money that he hid before serving time in prison.
22 Feb. 1961
El Gato
Josh escorts an East Coast photographer to take a picture his friend El Gato (The Cat), who is a famous, hilarious bandit living in the hills of Mexico with a small army.
1 Mar. 1961
Josh is hired by a fearful man to help him marry his sweetheart, the daughter of a local rancher. The girl's father is vehemently opposed to the marriage and hence the necessity for Josh to get involved.
8 Mar. 1961
Monday Morning
Josh takes a job protecting an express office employee who stole $10,000 and wants to return it before it's discovered missing.
15 Mar. 1961
The Long Search
A Japanese woman travels to the U.S. to find the American man who proposed to her and is confronted by the Japanese man to whom she had been promised. Traditional Japanese garb, rituals and a full tea a ceremony make for an unusual episode.
22 Mar. 1961
Dead Reckoning
A woman wants Josh to bring in her wanted husband alive, so he can prove self defense, but the brothers of the man he killed are out to hang him.
29 Mar. 1961
Barney's Bounty
When Josh's 2 bounty prisoners escape taking 2 horses from his horse trader friend, he helps in tracking them down.

« 1960 |  1961 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page