Bronco (TV Series 1958–1962) Poster


Episode List



1 Jan. 1962
Beginner's Luck
Bronco finds himself involved in a feud between ranchers Matt Wigram and Jim Gant and the friction between Gant and his son, who is anxious to get out on his own and prove himself independent of his father. Bronco tries to protect the son.
15 Jan. 1962
Ride the Whirlwind
Dr. Miles Gillis is returning home from prison after sending warnings the four men who sent him to prison are going to die. Convicted of treason for treating rebels, he is a friend of Bronco and one of the men threatened - the sheriff.
22 Jan. 1962
A Sure Thing
Bronco wins a 1000 cattle in poker. However, when he tries to bring them to market, he runs into one rancher who charges him outrageous fees for grazing them and another who won't let Bronco cross his property to take the cattle to market.
5 Feb. 1962
Trail of Hatred
Bronco, an Army scout, is sent on a secret mission with a young cavalry officer who is bringing back a deserter and the money he stole ten years ago to face punishment. What's more, the deserter is the officer's father.
12 Feb. 1962
Rendezvous with a Miracle
Deputy Bronco Layne is trailing Marshal Hank Barton who is hoping Valerie Ames will lead him to Mike Bestor, $50,000 and the bandit Rico Cardido who stole it. A stage accident kills the Marshal and Valerie to assume the identity of a nun.
26 Feb. 1962
Destinies West
Bronco is working undercover to find a Confederate guerrilla who stole $1,000,000 in gold bullion. His first lead is shot and dies but a clue he left leads Bronco to the guerrilla's home, Bonnetville, and a beautiful dealer.
5 Mar. 1962
The Last Letter
Bronco is to lead a group of wagons into Mexico with farm implements as a cover for $1,000,000 in gold to support the Mexicans against the French. He has recruited a group of reconstructed rebels for the trip and there are surprises.
19 Mar. 1962
One Evening in Abilene
Bronco is leading a cattle drive to Abilene, Kansas, a town torn apart by the Civil War. One of his drovers, a young ex-Confederate, gets into continuous trouble over his past, and a woman hopes to use him to get revenge on Marshal Hickok.
26 Mar. 1962
Until Kingdom Come
Bronco has been hired to protect Prince Philip and his caretaker who have crossed over from Mexico into the U.S.A. A Mexican wants them for revenge in the killing of his brother while others are after them for the $1 million in jewels.
2 Apr. 1962
Moment of Doubt
Captain Bronco Layne is given a dishonorable discharge from the U.S. Army, but it's part of a plan to get him into a ring of conspirators who are plotting to assassinate top government officials so they can take it over.
9 Apr. 1962
A Town That Lived and Died
A young woman who claims to be writing an article on western ghost towns hires Bronco as a guide to a ghost town he knows. When they arrive, he finds himself surrounded by men from the town wanting revenge for his work during the war.
16 Apr. 1962
The Immovable Object
Bronco working for the Army Engineers finds himself involved in trying to move one last settler out of a basin that is to be flooded to make a lake. The man and his granddaughter start a worldwide riot when a reporter tells their story.
30 Apr. 1962
Then the Mountains
Bronco leads a wagon train of ex-Confederates from Virginia on their way to Oregon. Complicating matters are a Yankee charged with robbery and murder who is stowing away in one of the wagons, and an outlaw group led by a man who wants revenge on Bronco, whom he blames for his court-martial.

« 1961 |  1962 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page