Bronco (TV Series 1958–1962) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

23 Sep. 1958
The Besieged
Bronco hears gunfire while riding. He spots a family headed for California being attacked by a band of gunmen. The family is not firing back so he helps assuming they are out of ammo but they are Quakers who do not believe in fighting.
7 Oct. 1958
Quest of the Thirty Dead
One of Bronco's best friends is killed in a train wreck. Bronco looks into it, and discovers that the "accident" was in fact not an accident at all; the train was deliberately sabotaged. An old Civil War friend may be responsible.
21 Oct. 1958
The Turning Point
Bronco discovers that the man whose life he just saved is in reality a notorious gunfighter after they decided to homestead together near Plainview. Bronco supports him as he tries to live down his reputation with the local citizens.
4 Nov. 1958
Four Guns and a Prayer
Bronco takes the job of Sheriff at Cottonwood not realizing that the Garnet brothers have taken over resulting in several murders. Bronco is forced to ask for help from several gunfighters in order to save the town but there is resistance.
18 Nov. 1958
Long Ride Back
When Bronco comes back to his home town after having fought for the South in the Civil War, he finds that not only do many people in town consider him a traitor, but they also think he's a murderer who killed the brother of his fiancé.
2 Dec. 1958
Trail to Taos
A gang of bandits and Apaches have been robbing stagecoaches and wagon trains including massacring the victims in some cases. Bronco goes undercover for the Postal Service hoping to catch them in the act and find who is behind it.
16 Dec. 1958
Brand of Courage
After being shot, Bronco comes to the aid of a group of nuns who have a cattle ranch and are about to touch off a range war with neighboring cattlemen who don't want them to sell their cattle in order to drive up the price.
30 Dec. 1958
A writer hires Bronco to take her to the ghost town Basin City. It is at a high altitude near an abandoned gold mine and a glacier. Once there they run into three other men. They are there for reasons that put her and Bronco in danger.
13 Jan. 1959
Baron of Broken Lance
Trouble brews when Bronco is leading a wagon train through the wilderness. It seems that an old army buddy of his is on the train, and he's brought along the runaway daughter of a powerful cattle rancher, who doesn't like it one bit.
27 Jan. 1959
Payroll of the Dead
A stranded and isolated Bronco is hired by an army officer who rescues Bronco to take him to Sitting Bull's camp, where he has a request to make of the Indian leader. He is under orders to recover a payroll stolen by the Sioux in a raid.
10 Feb. 1959
Riding Solo
Bronco arrives in a small town right after a stagecoach robbery in which a man has been killed. Suspicion immediately falls upon him, and what he doesn't know is that the robbery was actually committed by an old friend of his.
24 Feb. 1959
Borrowed Glory
Bronco finds himself involved in blackmail and murder when he takes a job as deputy with a war hero who rescued him from a lynching. He discovers the man who won the Congressional Medal of Honor during the war may in fact not deserve it.
10 Mar. 1959
Silent Witness
The outlaw Traxel brothers and gang leader Willis Turner murder Bronco's best friend and then frame him for the crime. The only thing that can save him is the testimony of a young girl who knows that Bronco didn't do it--but she's a mute.
24 Mar. 1959
The Belles of Silver Flat
Bronco hired as shotgun by the Silver Flats bank is saved from certain death at the hands of a gunfighter by the quick wits of Rev. Dave Clayton, which leads to the confirmation that the preacher may not be exactly who he says he is.
7 Apr. 1959
Bronco is a deputy under Sheriff McKeever who has a reputation for having cleaned up Two Pines in the past but his age is showing. When he is killed after a bank robbery, Bronco's investigation leads him to some surprising conclusions.
21 Apr. 1959
School for Cowards
Bronco gets a position teaching cadets at a military academy, but his job turns from instructor to investigator when a cadet runs away after learning he is half-Sioux and Bronco thinks his life may be threaten by a future stepfather.
5 May 1959
Prairie Skipper
Bronco, hired on as trail boss on a cattle drive, tries to avoid outside problems. However, his troubles grow when he is forced to help a naval officer and comes up against a seductive woman who seems to have more than one husband.
19 May 1959
Shadow of a Man
Outraged at becoming unwittingly implicated in a payroll robbery and murder, Bronco sets out to find the inside person who can clear him and bring back the money. He doesn't have a whole lot of time, however, as he is being hunted.
2 Jun. 1959
Hero of the Town
A bank clerk in Dusty Flats is found dead after a $10,000 bank robbery--with Bronco's gun in his hand and Bronco knocked out. Bronco is branded a coward and the clerk a hero so Bronco tries to find the three men responsible on his own.
19 Sep. 1959
Red Water North
Bronco is hired to deliver a riverboat to his friend Martha Chandler. He hasn't counted, though, on a ruthless businessman who doesn't want the ship to complete the trip, and a beautiful blonde passenger who has her own agenda.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page