The Californians (TV Series 1957–1959) Poster


Episode List



6 Jan. 1959
The First Gold Brick
Clay Kendall shows off the gold brick smelted from ore from his mine and convinces investors this is just the beginning. Marshal Wayne suspects Clay is conning the investors.
13 Jan. 1959
The Painted Lady
Is Maude Sorel, owner of an objectionable gambling house, socialite Julie Draton's mother?
20 Jan. 1959
Bella Union
Charly Tuttle is shot dead at the front door of the Bella Union on opening night. Marshall Wayne investigates.
27 Jan. 1959
Crimps' Meat
Joe Ryan tips Matt off about a gang that's shanghaiing sailors.
3 Feb. 1959
Corpus Delicti
Matt faces a court battle with Jeremy when he tries to have a man convicted on circumstantial evidence.
17 Feb. 1959
A Turn in the Trail
While trailing an outlaw, Matt gets involved with a conniving female.
24 Feb. 1959
Wolf's Head
Outlaw Charles Savage escapes from jail with one thing in mind - revenge against Matt and Jeremy.
3 Mar. 1959
Cat's Paw
Matt deputizes Wilma Fansler to help him solve a strange murder.
10 Mar. 1959
Gold-Tooth Charlie
A young Chinese man wants to break with the past - to join the underworld.
17 Mar. 1959
Stampede at Misery Flats
An eccentric old prospector is Matt Wayne's ally as he tries to solve a gold embezzlement scheme.
24 Mar. 1959
Guns for King Joseph
Jeremy's friendship with an Indian outlaw angers Matt.
31 Mar. 1959
Deadly Tintype
A defrauded insurance company asks Matt to work on a case of maritime larceny.
21 Apr. 1959
A Hundred Barrels
Matt investigates human traffickers, smuggling Chinese into San Francisco to work as slave labor.
28 Apr. 1959
The Fugitive
The first California extradition case conflicts with Matt's efforts to clear an accused murderer.
5 May 1959
The Fur Story
The vigilantes try to drive a Russian fur company out of town.
12 May 1959
One Ton of Peppercorns
James Coburn plays Matt Wayne's gullible cousin, who is victimized by a swindler as soon as he gets to town.
19 May 1959
The Bell Tolls
The vigilantes insist on lynching a man accused of murdering the Attorney General.
26 May 1959
An Act of Faith
Deputy Anthony Wayne tries to get a reluctant murder witness to talk.

« 1958 |  1959 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page