The Man Who Never Was (1956) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (13) | Also Known As (AKA) (18)

Release Dates 

UK 14 March 1956 (London) (premiere)
USA 3 April 1956 (New York City, New York)
France 9 May 1956
France 10 May 1956 (Cannes Film Festival)
Sweden 28 May 1956
Italy 1 June 1956
West Germany 15 June 1956
Finland 10 August 1956
Portugal 4 October 1956
Austria November 1956
Turkey February 1958
Denmark 22 August 1958
Spain 5 December 1958 (Madrid)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Austria Der Mann, den es nie gab
Brazil O Homem que Nunca Existiu
Canada (English title) The Man Who Never Was
Denmark Manden, der aldrig har levet
Spain El hombre que nunca existió
Finland Mies, jota ei ollutkaan
France L'homme qui n'a jamais existé
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O anthropos pou den ypirxe pote
Hungary A sosemvolt ember
Italy L'uomo che non è mai esistito
Mexico (TV title) El espía que nunca existió
Poland Czlowiek, którego nie bylo
Portugal O Homem Que Nunca Existiu
Romania Omul care n-a existat niciodată
Sweden Mannen som inte fanns
Soviet Union (Russian title) Человек, которого никогда не было
Turkey (Turkish title) Vatan borcu
West Germany Der Mann, den es nie gab

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page