Zane Grey Theater (TV Series 1956–1961) Poster


Episode List



1 Jan. 1959
Living Is a Lonesome Thing
A wealthy rancher is trying to monopolize the cattle drives leaving Texas. Small ranchers are trying to put their own drive together. The wealthy rancher hires a man's wayward son to sabotage the effort.
8 Jan. 1959
Day of the Killing
The town blacksmith is about to become the new sheriff when a stranger kills a man shooting at the blacksmith's son. He soon learns his first job as sheriff is to go after the man who saved his son's life.
15 Jan. 1959
Hang the Heart High
Regan Moore's husband believes people can turn their lives around but constantly reminds them of their past. She wants to get away from him. Dix Porter is hired to work the ranch. Regan thinks he may be her way out.
15 Jan. 1959
Welcome Home a Stranger
A man returns home after the war and finds he is unwelcome because he fought against the south.
2 Jan. 1959
Trail Incident
Andy McCall comes across a teenage boy wandering through the country. The boy, Peter Owens tells of being thrown by a horse, and his father is Tim Owens, the biggest banker in Chicago. Back at camp Charlie the cook who's been crippled by an accident is bitter he can never partner Andy like they'd always dreamed. The cattle drive continues and Peter starts to adapt to camp life, first as a cook's helper and then as one of the riders. Charlie tells the boy he will stake him a ticket for the stagecoach when they get close to a nearby town. Arriving at Redcliff Charlie ...
5 Feb. 1959
Make It Look Good
Sam Carter is the only reb in town. He is ill treated by the town He decides to plan a holdup at the bank where he is teller. The sheriff believes the robber is a reb and believes Sam is his partner.
12 Feb. 1959
A Thread of Respect
An immigrant and his son find opposition when they open up a tailor shop in a new town.
19 Feb. 1959
Frank Gillette returns home after serving a prison sentence. He wants to start afresh but finds himself being used in a plot to gain control of the town.
26 Feb. 1959
The Last Raid
A man searches for the man who stole his gold his woman and her son.
5 Mar. 1959
Man Alone
Johnny Ringo is hired to clean up a corrupt town. Pilot for the TV series "Johnny Ringo".
12 Mar. 1959
Hanging Fever
Sam Walston, a town leader, sets out to bring justice to a small town after a murder. A suspect suddenly leaves town and the people don't want to wait for a trial. What Walston doesn't know is that his own wife is the suspect's alibi.
26 Mar. 1959
Trouble at Tres Cruces
Dave Blasingame is a drifter who is asked to come visit a friend and see his new gun. When he arrives the friend has been killed and the gun is gone and he wants to find out why. Pilot for TV series "The Westerner".
2 Apr. 1959
A man is visited by soldiers searching for his estranged son who deserted from the army. Soon he is reunited with his son.
16 Apr. 1959
The Sunrise Gun
Johnny Sunrise is training his son to avenge the injury to his hand which was caused by Sam Duskin. Then Sam Duskin, Jr. comes to town and the sons agree to avoid a fight. But can they?
30 Apr. 1959
A bank is robbed and it starts to look like the teller was involved, however, Ward Pendleton, a detective, happens to be in town and starts investigating.
14 May 1959
Mission to Marathon
Gar Durand is an ex-soldier who left the army in disgrace. He bounces from town to town until some federal officials provide him an opportunity to clear his record.
4 Jun. 1959
The Law and the Gun
John Welker's new bride is killed by bank robbers. John goes undercover to try and infiltrate the gang.
1 Oct. 1959
An army captain and corporal are captured and put through some interrogations in an attempt to solicit some key information.
8 Oct. 1959
The Lone Woman
An Indian is skulking around a ranch house and kills the eldest son of the family living there. The mother is filled with hate and wants him dead. Soon the Indian returns.
15 Oct. 1959
A sheriff is known as the best confession getter in the territory. A newspaper man aims to expose his unjust tactics.
22 Oct. 1959
The Lonely Gun
An outlaw returns home to see his brother. He finds that his brother is dead. His nephew has sold the ranch to pay debts and is about to set out on a life of getting rich fast.
29 Oct. 1959
Hand on the Latch
A man is shot while escaping from an army prison camp during the civil war. He happens upon a small farm house where there are two women alone.
5 Nov. 1959
A young man named Branch Neely agrees to stand trial for a murder he didn't commit, as a way of winning the favor of a Mr. Loy Bannister. Who has the most political and economic influence in town.
12 Nov. 1959
At a frontier cavalry post, a newly arrived black trooper must earn the respect and trust of his fellow cavalrymen, most of whom are white and don't want a black in their outfit.
19 Nov. 1959
Lonesome Road
Marshall Ben Clark cleaned up the town, but now he is going to far in his effort to suppress dissent. The townspeople decide he needs to leave town. He doesn't want to leave quietly.
26 Nov. 1959
King of the Valley
A wealthy rancher is blamed for missing funds at a bank.
3 Dec. 1959
Rebel Ranger
A Union law allows homes vacated by confederates to be sold at auction. A woman comes back to claim her home irregardless of the fact that it is lawfully occupied.
17 Dec. 1959
Death in a Wood
Two soldiers are sent to spy out a Union army camp when they come upon a 12 year old boy who is helping to set up a telegraph system for the north.
24 Dec. 1959
The Grubstake
Jim Goad is summoned back home when his son falls in with a bad crowd Jim is determined to establish a relationship with him and set him on the right path.
31 Dec. 1959
The Ghost
A U.S. Marshal is bringing a wanted man to Laredo when the man is killed by a sniper. In his dying words he tells the Marshal he is after John Wilkes Booth. The Marshal must find out if he is really alive.

« 1958 |  1959  1960  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page