Zane Grey Theater (TV Series 1956–1961) Poster


Episode List


Season 5

6 Oct. 1960
A Gun for Willie
Willie McKinley is down on his luck. The town people don't see him when he walks by. He kills a man trying to steal his horse, he becomes the biggest man in town.
13 Oct. 1960
Desert Flight
Mike Brenner is a wily bank robber. In an effort to lose a posse, he leads his cohorts into the desert.
20 Oct. 1960
Cry Hope! Cry Hate!
A young woman has nowhere to go to raise her son so she returns home to her father. Her reputation has preceded her and she wants to convince the town she has changed.
3 Nov. 1960
The Ox
Jonathan Dwyer is a large man. He is given the cruel nickname of "the ox." He moves to town and wants revenge against the man responsible for sending him to prison.
17 Nov. 1960
24 Nov. 1960
The Last Bugle
Charles Gatewood is determined to meet with Geronimo to convince him to surrender.
8 Dec. 1960
Knife of Hate
Jack Hoyt wants to marry Susan Pittman but her father - Dr. Pittman is determined not to let that happen.
16 Feb. 1961
The Silent Sentry
A confederate soldier and a union soldier are assigned to keep sentry on a mountain to monitor the movements of the other army. During a snow storm, they decide to share a mountain cabin.
23 Feb. 1961
The Bible Man
Albert Pierce is a traveling preacher. His long lost son catches up with him and is determined to make him pay for the death of his mother.
2 Mar. 1961
The Scar
Jesse Martin takes a job in the mines to supplement his farm income, but he meets someone who reminds me of the abuse he suffered in a civil war prisoner camp.
9 Mar. 1961
Knight of the Sun
Henry Jacob Hanley is a wanderer always seeking his next drink. He stumbles upon a fort and a supply of whiskey. There he meets a woman who is on a mission to help the confederacy.
23 Mar. 1961
A Warm Day in Heaven
Nick Finn arrives in Heaven, Arizona - a town known for fair play and concern for neighbors. After his arrival, greed and selfishness soon follow.
30 Mar. 1961
The Empty Shell
Cletis Madden is a gambler. His wife wants him to change his ways, buy a ranch and spend his life making something of the ranch. Cletis loves his wife but isn't sure he can change.
4 May 1961
Storm Over Eden
Chet Loring, Ellen Gaynor, and Billie Gaynor grew up together in the same house. Chet wants to marry Ellen but accidentally shoots and kills Billie. Now Ellen and Billie's father wants to hang Chet.

« Season 4 |  Season 5 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page