Playhouse 90 (TV Series 1956–1961) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

29 Oct. 1959
A group of people gathered at a wealthy man's country home on a summer weekend engage in an exploration of their varied romantic entanglements.
14 Jan. 1960
John Brown's Raid
The story of abolitionist John Brown's raid on Harper's Ferry.
10 Feb. 1960
To the Sound of Trumpets
In Paris, a former soldier is alarmed when the girl he has fallen in love with demonstrates a rather naive and romanticized attitude to war.
24 Feb. 1960
The Cruel Day
A French army officer arrives at a remote fort in Algeria and discovers that atrocities against the local population are commonplace.
7 Mar. 1960
Slow witted, and tired, Fentry leads a lonely life of grinding poverty in his sharecropper's shack until a sick, pregnant woman escaping her abusive husband comes there. He takes her in and cares for her, eventually falling in love with her.
22 Mar. 1960
The Hiding Place
In the late days of World War II, two English airmen are captured by an ordinary German citizen, who, instead of handing them over to the authorities, keeps them prisoner in his cellar, neglecting to tell them when the war ends.

« Season 3 |  Season 4 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page