Episode List


Season 3

16 Sep. 1957
In rural 1800s England things go bad for a young matchmaker after she finds a man for another woman.
21 Oct. 1957
Sing for Me
The story of a laundress who gains fame as a radio singer.
25 Oct. 1957
Out of the Frying Pan
Well known actors and actresses children played the roles of the stagestruck youngsters who drive a Broadway producer crazy trying to get parts in his new production.
14 Nov. 1957
17 Dec. 1957
No Time for Comedy
Playwright Gaylord Esterbrook scores a hit with his first Broadway play, both with the critics and with leading lady Linda Paige. He and Linda are happily married until a patroness of the arts convinces Esterbrook to forget about comedy and concentrate on writing a tragedy. The end result nearly destroys his career and his marriage.
25 Nov. 1957
4 Dec. 1957
The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg
A mysterious stranger descends on the small town of Hadleyburg to teach its deceitful residents a lesson. Inspired by writer Mark Twain's short story.
6 Jan. 1958
The Europeans
It's the fall of 1850, a few miles outside Boston. The household of the dour Mr. Wentworth receives two unannounced visitors from Europe, Eugenia and Felix, the daughter and son of his half sister. Gertrude, one of Wentworth's two daughters, is instantly infatuated with her cousins, thinking them sophisticated and worldly. She turns her back on the local Unitarian minister, Mr. Brand, who has been calling on her, to delight in the pleasure and amusement Felix offers. Another wealthy neighbor, Mr. Acton, is attracted to Eugenia, who is going through a divorce with a ...
26 Dec. 1957
The Little Minister
In rural 1840's Scotland, Gavin Dishart arrives to become the new "little minister" of Thrums's Auld Licht church. He meets a mysterious young gypsy girl in the dens and to his horror Babbie draws him into her escape from the soldiers after she incites a Luddite riot. But unknown to Gavin, Babbie is more than she seems. And they must overcome her secret, the villagers' fears of her, and worst of all, Gavin's devotion to his mother's sensibilities, before they can openly declare their love.
27 Jan. 1958
Soldier's Boy
Gen. Stanton Brisk, on the day of his retirement from the Army, visits his wife Edith in a sanitarium. Ever since the day their son Edward was killed in the war, she has blocked off her mind to 24 years of married life and returned to the time when Edward was 12 and her husband was just a captain.
11 Feb. 1958
Monsieur Beaucaire
When M. Beaucaire, a handsome barber, catches the Duke of Winterset cheating at gambling, Beaucaire exacts Winterset's cooperation in sneaking Beaucaire into a great ball, disguised as the Duke de Chartres, and to introduce him to the beautiful Lady Mary. The disguised barber successfully pulls off the masquerade and is soon the toast of society. But Winterset is embittered at having been blackmailed so, and he sets out to destroy Beaucaire if he can do so without revealing his own duplicity.
17 Feb. 1958
Eden End
With the return of young Wilfred Kirby from his job in British West Africa, the Kirby family is still not completely reunited. Stella, who left nine years ago for a career in the theater, still remains out of the family fold.
20 Feb. 1958
Goodbye on Thursday
A girl who lives on a boat with her father and brother feels that a newspaper editor's attentions toward her are a means of getting her father to stay in town and to continue his job as a linotype operator with the newspaper.
20 Mar. 1958
Dandy Dick
A church vicar tries to come up with the money to fix the church's crooked steeple by betting his life savings on Dandy Dick, a nag running at the local racetrack at a 10-to-1 shot.
3 Apr. 1958
The Two Mrs. Carrolls
Struggling artist Geoffrey Carroll meets Sally whilst on holiday in the country. A romance develops but he doesn't tell her he's already married. Suffering from mental illness, Geoffrey returns home where he paints an impression of his wife as the angel of death and then promptly poisons her. He marries Sally but after a while he finds a strange urge to paint her as the angel of death too and history seems about to repeat itself.
8 Apr. 1958
Death Takes a Holiday
Death decides to take a holiday from his usual business to see what it is like to be a mortal. Posing as Prince Sirki, he spends 3 days with Duke Lambert and his guests at his estate. Several of the women are attracted to the mysterious prince, but shy away from him when they sense his true nature. But Grazia, the beautiful young woman whom the Duke thought was to marry his son, loves him even when she knows who he is.
15 Apr. 1958
The Canterville Ghost
In the 1600s, cowardly Sir Simon of Canterville flees a duel and seeks solace in the family castle. His ashamed father seals him in the room where he is hiding and dooms him to life as a ghost until one of his descendants performs a brave deed. Simon believes he may be saved when he meets Cuffy Williams, an American kinsman stationed with a troop of soldiers at the castle in 1943. Will this blood relative save the family honor, or will his blood be as yellow as the rest of the Cantervilles?
9 May 1958
Angel Street
Years after her aunt was murdered in her home, a young woman moves back into the house with her new husband. However, he has a secret that he will do anything to protect, even if means driving his wife insane.
20 May 1958
Much Ado About Nothing: Part 1
The Shakespeare classic, done live for this daytime color series, the first time a two part story was offered. It tells of a woman, a rich merchant's daughter about to be married to a man she loves, but a devious rival to the groom sets up an incident to fool him into thinking she's been sleeping around just before the wedding day.
12 Jun. 1958
Washington Square
A young naive woman falls for a handsome young man who her emotionally abusive father suspects is a fortune hunter.

« Season 2 |  Season 3  Unknown Season  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page