Episode List


Season 1

25 Sep. 1955
Paper Gunman
A newspaper reporter determined to write articles about famous gunslingers finds that real gunmen are in short supply, so he decides to invent one. He buys a young man who hero-worships Clay Allison a holster and a frock coat and creates a reputation for him as a formidable gunslinger by publishing embellished accounts of exploits.
16 Oct. 1955
A Stillness in Wyoming
A range war breaks out between the cattle ranchers and the sheepherders in 19th Century Wyoming. The sons of the faction leaders meet and become friends, leading to tragedy when a hired killer of one faction kills one of the boys by mistake.
8 Nov. 1955
King of the Dakotas: Part 1
A French expatriate with a reputation as a duelist plans to create a cattle empire in the Dakota territory but runs into opposition from the ranchers he has mistreated.
4 Mar. 1956
The Assassin
Thorpe Henderson is an assassin, a Regulator, hired by the cattlemen to deal with their rustler problem. Thorpe prefers to hide in the brush and kill from 200 yards away but, when bored, isn't afraid to face a man down with pistols at close range. It is 1902 and civilization has made it's way west. The good citizens decide that the time has come to end the lawlessness even if their methods prove to be as amoral as the evil they profess to hate.
29 Apr. 1956

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page