Episode List


Season 1

1 Jun. 1955
Dinner at Eight
Affluent Millicent and Oliver Jordan throw a dinner for a handful of wealthy and/or well-born acquaintances, each of whom has much to reveal.
8 Jun. 1955
The Barretts of Wimpole Street
Elizabeth Barrett, the invalid daughter of domineering father, publishes a volume of verse which attracts the attention of another Victorian poet, Robert Browning. The two meet, secretly court and marry, to the consternation of Elizabeth's domineering father who has insisted that none of his children wed.
15 Jun. 1955
Ah, Wilderness!
Story of small-town life in turn-of-the-century America, and a young boy's problems facing adolescence.
22 Jun. 1955
Three for Tonight
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
29 Jun. 1955
Johnny Belinda
In post-war Cape Breton, a doctor's efforts to tutor a deaf/mute woman are undermined when she is raped, and the resulting pregnancy causes scandal to swirl.
13 Jul. 1955
Kitty Foyle
Kitty Foyle, a hard-working white-collar girl from a Philadelphia, Pennsylvania low, middle-class family, meets and falls in love with young socialite Wyn Strafford but his family is against her.
27 Jul. 1955
Dark Victory
A young socialite is diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor, and must decide whether she'll meet her final days with dignity.
10 Aug. 1955
Outward Bound
Several recently deceased people awake on a ship bound for the afterlife.
24 Aug. 1955
Guest in the House
A young manipulative woman moves in with her fiancés family and turns a happy household against itself.
7 Sep. 1955
Tender Is the Night
A Psychiatrist and his life with a patient he helped to recover.
21 Sep. 1955
Meeting at Mayerling
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page