Cheyenne (TV Series 1955–1963) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

25 Sep. 1961
Winchester Quarantine
Cheyenne is bringing a herd of cattle from south Texas, but when he gets to the Panhandle he finds his way blocked by a group of ranchers who believe that cattle from that part of the state are carrying the disease that's killing their own stock.
2 Oct. 1961
Trouble Street
Cheyenne rides into town and is quickly arrested on a trumped up charge. He finds that the same is happening to every unemployed person or drifter who comes into the town, and they are being forced to work on a chain gang in a mine.
9 Oct. 1961
Cross Purpose
Cheyenne gets involved in a dispute over a dead "hero's" reputation. It seems the citizens of Clairmont have erected a statue to the memory of Col. Charles DeVier, who legend has it was tortured to death by Apaches. However, it turns out that two prospectors have found the colonel's body, and he was shot in the head with a bullet from an army rifle.
23 Oct. 1961
The Young Fugitives
Cheyenne visits an old friend only to find him in a wheelchair. His son is a loner, laughed at by the town. He wins a rifle in a contest but runs away when the town wants to lynch him for an act of self defense.
30 Dec. 1961
Day's Pay
Cheyenne is hired to help a town rid itself of a clan who have held them in their grip for too long. With the help of a wanted outlaw, he accepts the job.
13 Nov. 1961
The citizens of Lehigh rejoice when the bank is robbed. It seems that the banker is the most hated man in town, nobody was sorry to see his bank robbed, and they definitely do not want the robbers caught.
20 Nov. 1961
Storm Center
Cheyenne rides into Devil's Gorge on a whim and stops a bank holdup. Having killed one of the robbers he receives a big reward. As he becomes a local hero he thinks that an old friend has looked him up. But this person turns out to be a small boy who just wants to find out who he is and where he came from.
4 Dec. 1961
Legacy of the Lost
Cheyenne finds out he may be John Abbot, the long lost son of one of the wealthiest men in the country. Doubts creep in the more he finds about his family and his father's deep-seated hatred for White Cloud, his Indian father.
11 Dec. 1961
The Brahma Bull
Cheyenne rides to Salt Lick to buy a Brahma Bull to aid the recovery of a sick child. When he runs into some outlaws on the trail he's saved by a stranger who has trouble explaining why his name doesn't match the initials on his gun.
8 Jan. 1962
The Wedding Rings
Pepe's father is killed in the crossfire between Cheyenne and some newly released convicts out to get some payback. He escorts Pepe home hoping he can repay his family for what he feels may turn out to be his fault. When he arrives he has to deal with more than just his own conscience.
29 Jan. 1962
The Idol
Cheyenne hires out to take some passengers to Creek Point unaware he is heading into danger. One is a crippled gunfighter who was tormented while in prison and still has nightmares about killing a small boy by accident.
12 Feb. 1962
One Way Ticket
Cheyenne takes a train ride to Denver. His mission? Transporting Cole Younger to prison. Little does he know there are plans to break him out and the first to draw on him is a small boy with a toy pistol.
17 Dec. 1961
The Bad Penny
Mysterious letters are received by leading citizens of the town of Calista. Who is sending them or why is a question for the four involved and the new deputy, Cheyenne. When a woman arrives on the stage, what's in the letters starts to come true!

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7 »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page