Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (8) | Also Known As (AKA) (11)

Release Dates 

USA 19 December 1952 (New York City, New York)
USA 25 January 1953
Sweden 17 August 1953
France 18 September 1953
West Germany 6 December 1957
Austria 1958
Denmark 9 February 1959
Finland 27 May 1960

Also Known As (AKA) 

Austria Teufelskerle des Ozeans
Belgium (Flemish title) Dodende torpedo's
Belgium (French title) Le sillage de la mort
Brazil O Último Mergulho
Denmark Torpedo-ubåd Djævlefisken
Finland Torpedohyökkäys
France Le sillage de la mort
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Daimones tou sambotage
Italy Immersione rapida
Sweden Ubåtshjältar
USA (alternative title) Down Periscope
West Germany Teufelskerle des Ozeans

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page