Episode List


Season 8

15 Nov. 1959
21 Feb. 1960
The Patsy
In one of his best roles, Sammy Davis Jr. (Jacob Johnson) gives a moving performance of a man who is maligned by his military peers. They play jokes on him to see his reaction; and he soon becomes "The Patsy" for their abusive entertainment. They lose all respect for him until they play their last "joke" on him; and through his selfless act of boundless courage he makes them realize that he is a better man than the lot of them combined.

« Season 7 |  Season 8  Season 9  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page