City Detective (TV Series 1953– ) Poster

(1953– )

Episode List


Season 2

21 Dec. 1954
Drop Coin Here
The mystery of a body of a man who was supposed to be on a plane is compounded when two airline insurance policies on him show up in the mail, one mailed after his death, by his killer.
8 Feb. 1955
Desert Ice
Grant comes to a desert shack, to take in a lonely old fugitive. He goes along peacefully, but a younger hood and his moll hijack Grant's car and shoot the old man. Eventually all leads this to a desperate standoff back at the shack.
5 Apr. 1955
Goodbye Old Paint
A famous artist, in ill health, is murdered. Grant's investigation finds that some of the master's own canvases were forgeries, and his killer might be part of a larger crime ring.
19 Apr. 1955
Highest Bidder
An auction house has regularly been selling fur coats that are suspected to be stolen, but proof is hard to come by, so a detective goes undercover as a petty crook to join the gang.

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page