Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (13) | Also Known As (AKA) (15)

Release Dates 

USA 16 July 1952 (Waycross, Georgia)
USA 3 October 1952 (New York City, New York)
UK 13 October 1952
Sweden 10 November 1952
West Germany 22 December 1952
Austria April 1953
Finland 3 April 1953
Portugal 23 April 1953
Spain 11 May 1953 (Barcelona)
Spain 18 May 1953 (Madrid)
Denmark 8 June 1953
France 15 January 1954
Turkey January 1955

Also Known As (AKA) 

Austria Lockruf der Wildnis
Belgium (Flemish title) Het wilde meisje
Belgium (French title) La fille farouche
Brazil Um Grito no Pântano
Chile Un llanto en el pantano
Denmark Fanget i sumpen
Spain Un grito en el pantano
Finland Suursuon vangit
France Prisonniers du marais
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O valtos tis idonis
Italy Prigionieri della palude
Portugal O Feitiço do Pântano
Sweden På farlig mark
Turkey (Turkish title) Korkunç Iftira
USA (working title) Cry of the Swamp
USA (original script title) Land of the Trembling Earth/2
West Germany Lockruf der Wildnis

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page