Episode List


Season 1

8 Nov. 1952
Oil Land
Bob mistakenly sells a plot of Mr. Thackery's land that has rich oil reserves under it.
15 Nov. 1952
Lady Mortician
Bob's overly obnoxious sales style not only doesn't impress Mr. Thackery's important client, but it may cost Thackery the whole lucrative deal.
22 Nov. 1952
Movie Star
Bob is to play golf with an important client, and Mr. Thackery gives him strict orders that the client is to win.
29 Nov. 1952
The Hillbilly
Mr. Thackery tries to end a feud between two families.
6 Dec. 1952
Income Tax
Mr. Thackery discovers that Bob has been bragging about the company's profits--to a man who turns out to be an investigator for the IRS.
13 Dec. 1952
The Cupid
The firm hires a new office boy, who learns the business fast--so fast, in fact, that Bob starts feeling insecure about his own job.
20 Dec. 1952
Horse Trail
Bob sells a shack to a pair of horse owners. Complications ensue.
3 Jan. 1953
El Toro
Don S. Holmes (Robert Cummings) tries to unload a mansion in the Hollywood hills by pretending to be a visiting matador from South America.
17 Jan. 1953
The Hesse Story
Bob hires famous photographer Paul Hesse to take pictures of some real estate.
24 Jan. 1953
The Fishing Story
Bob tries to help Mr. Thackery win a prize in a fishing contest, but things don't quite turn out as planned.
31 Jan. 1953
The Tiger
Bob tries to show Mr. Thackery that he can be a tough businessman, too, by collecting back rents.
7 Feb. 1953
The Boat
Beanblossom sells a $17,500 cabin cruiser, and he is flabbergasted when the purchaser pays with a stack of cash.
14 Feb. 1953
The Bicycle
Bob meets an old man and tries to get him a job. What he doesn't know is that the man is a bank president.
21 Feb. 1953
Africa Calling
Bob decides to play matchmaker for Mr. Thackery and a lady explorer.
28 Feb. 1953
Sky High
Mr. Thackery remakes the office and brings in an efficiency expert.
7 Mar. 1953
Wheel of Fortune
Mr. Thackeray's aunt decides to test the waters of the real-estate business. Complications ensue.
11 Apr. 1953
Arabian Nights
Beanblossom's boss decides to join the Ancient and Exalated Order of Araby.
25 Apr. 1953
Jimmy Valentine
An eccentric millionaire ropes Beanblossom into helping him crack a safe in a local courthouse.
2 May 1953
Very South Pacific
Bob falls asleep and dreams he's living on an island in the South Seas.
9 May 1953
Viva Beanblossom
While in Mexico, Bob and Mr. Thackery find themselves kidnapped by people they thought were going to be customers.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page