Death Valley Days (TV Series 1952–1970) Poster


Episode List


Season 17

27 Sep. 1968
The Secret of the Black Prince
Stony comes across a dying criminal and learns the possible location of some hidden loot. Using the last of his savings to buy an abandoned mine, he has trouble locating the money until he schemes to get others to do the work.
28 Sep. 1968
The Leprechaun of Last Chance Gulch
Irishman Tommy is convinced he has found a leprechaun that will help him find gold in his mine. Ben claims he is just an ordinary man but he seems to have some magical abilities.
1 Oct. 1968
The Sage Hen
Sage Madison's husband leaves his Dakota territory home to haul freight and hopes his wife is all right by herself. Two highwaymen show up and force Sage to cook and wait on them until she turns the tables on them.
4 Oct. 1968
The Other Cheek
The Ellsworth ranch hires mild mannered Sam who wishes to be a preacher. Fellow employee Web, a bully, targets him and forces a showdown. The love of the boss's daughter helps Sam take a stand.
5 Oct. 1968
A Mule... Like the Army's Mule
Sandy King, the youngest member of an outlaw gang, is wounded. The gang captures army lieutenant Jason Beal, but agree to free him on condition that he take King for treatment by army doctors, without arrest. When the healed King returns to his gang, he provides them information for another robbery: stealing a group of horses from the army.
19 Nov. 1968
Lady with a Past
Tiger Lil leaves her dance hall days behind her by altering her dress and demeanor. Frank Johnson starts looking for her to profess his love, not believing she could change that much.
17 Dec. 1968
The World's Greatest Swimming Horse
Frank Ball arrives in town announcing he has a horse with the most amazing ability. When he starts selling tickets, a local woman Anne is determined to expose him as a flim flam man.
21 Dec. 1968
Ten Day Millionaires
Cal and Sam share a mining claim, but Sam is a better writer than a laborer. A set of circumstances prevent the friends from keeping control of their potential millions.
10 Jan. 1969
A Gift
Rachel Barrett's act of kindness toward an injured Indian leads to her family's capture by his fellow tribesmen. Despite their lives being endangered, Rachel continues to be compassionate which impresses the chief.
17 Jan. 1969
Solomon's Glory
A successful newspaperman turns town drunk. His old boss must get him clean and sober for an important guest.
28 Jan. 1969
The Understanding
John Parker has been raised by the Comanches since he was a boy and wants to remain with his Indian family. Stranded in the desert after being injured, a young Mexican woman rescues him and he starts to wonder about his choice.
18 Feb. 1969
Here Stands Bailey
Brit and Hannah Bailey fend off Indians and outlaws in 1820's Texas to hold onto their farm. But when Stephen F. Austin arrives to claim the land as part of a government grant, Brit vows to fight whatever the cost.
8 Mar. 1969
Angel of Tombstone
Nellie runs a restaurant and lends a helping hand to those in need. But gold fever takes hold when she learns that nuggets just lay on the ground in a remote area of Mexico. More importantly she finds out why the locals ignore the easy wealth.
14 Mar. 1969
A Full House
Cliff and Frank, best friends recently out of the army, finds themselves at odds over their future. They use a card game to determine a very important decision about marriage.
18 Mar. 1969
How to Beat a Badman
Jack and Johnny left behind their outlaw ways and have a successful silver claim. Senator Stewart uses underhanded methods to obtain it and the men vow revenge. But Johnny's new wife Delia objects.
26 Mar. 1969
A Key for the Fort
Cora and Ella visit a remote Utah fort, not knowing it is under the threat of an Indian attack. When the tribe's leader Black Wing becomes desperately ill, the women compassionately try to nurse him back to health, perhaps endangering everyone's lives.
25 Apr. 1969
Drop Out
George Parker is unwilling to follow the rules of either his father or his church in 1880's Utah. His friend Michael encourages his rebellious ways and suggests he even change his name. George decides to start his new life as Butch Cassidy.
29 Mar. 1969
The Oldest Law
The town of Helena, Texas hears the news the railroad is coming but the law abiding citizens live in fear of the corrupt sheriff Ackerson. When the son of local rancher Colonel Butler is killed, the father vows to get revenge on the sheriff and his henchmen.
11 May 1969
Lucia Darling and the Ostrich
Lucia Darling arrives in territorial Montana to start a school. After being robbed of her books she is determined to continue despite being accused of being naive. She quickly learns the ways of the West to achieve her goals.
11 Jun. 1969
Jimmy Dayton's Bonanza
Laurie is tired of empty promises and bad behavior that she sees as a saloon girl. When a Death Valley ranch foreman Jimmy treats her well and offers to marry her, she accepts. But after learning he misrepresented his situation, she debates whether to stay with him.

« Season 16 |  Season 17  Season 18  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page