The Red Badge of Courage (1951) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (11) | Also Known As (AKA) (29)

Release Dates 

USA 16 March 1951
Australia 25 January 1952
France 23 April 1952
Portugal 17 June 1952
Finland 20 June 1952
Italy 13 August 1952
Sweden 19 January 1953
France 24 July 1953 (Paris)
Japan 13 June 1958
Spain 31 March 1971 (TV premiere)
West Germany 14 August 1981 (TV premiere)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Argentina Alma de valiente
Austria Die rote Tapferkeitsmedaille
Australia The Red Badge of Courage
Belgium (Flemish title) De winnende charge
Belgium (French title) La charge victorieuse
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Cherveniyat znak na khrabrostta
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) Чeрвеният знак на храбростта
Brazil A Glória de um Covarde
Canada (English title) The Red Badge of Courage
Chile Alma de valiente
Colombia Alma de valiente
Spain (DVD title) Alma de valiente
Spain (TV title) La roja insignia del valor
Spain Medalla roja al valor
Finland Kunnian kentällä
France La charge victorieuse
UK The Red Badge of Courage
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Nikifora epelasis
Greece Νικηφόρα επέλασης
Hungary A bátorság vörös szalagja
Ireland (English title) The Red Badge of Courage
Italy La prova del fuoco
Mexico Alma de valiente
Netherlands De hoogste onderscheiding
Peru Alma de valiente
Poland Szkarlatne godlo odwagi
Portugal Sob a Bandeira da Coragem
Romania Medalia rosie a curajului
Sweden Ung soldat
Soviet Union (Russian title) (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Alyy znak doblesti
Soviet Union (Russian title) Алый знак доблести
Turkey (Turkish title) Kanli Zafer
USA (working title) Stephen Crane's The Red Badge of Courage
Venezuela Alma de valiente
West Germany Die rote Tapferkeitsmedaille

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page