The Roy Rogers Show (TV Series 1951–1957) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
30 Dec. 1951
A young man has been wrongly accused of murdering his fiancé's father. Dale helps him to escape from jail so they can prove his innocence.
6 Jan. 1952
Doc Stevens' Traveling Store
Gregarious old "Doc" Stevens travels the territory in his "store on wheels". What no one knows is that his "store" is actually where he hides his transmitter so he can send information to a gang of vicious criminals.
20 Jan. 1952
The Set-Up
An outlaw gang tries to kill crusty old Granny Hobbs, a trapper, when she refuses to sell her land, but Roy stops them. The gang then plots to have Granny declared insane so they can take her property, but Granny, Roy and Dale devise a trap for them.
27 Jan. 1952
The Treasure of Howling Dog Canyon
A saloon girl marries a miner, then has him murdered to get a piece of the map to his treasure. She only needs one more piece to complete the map, and that piece is held by her murdered husband's stepson. She determines to get it from him, no matter what she has to do.
3 Feb. 1952
The Train Robbery
A crooked postmaster hires two gunmen to rob a train carrying a valuable shipment to the bank.
10 Feb. 1952
Badman's Brother
Stu Trumbull is idolized by his 11-year-old younger brother Larry. So when Stu robs and kills a man, Larry keeps Roy and Dale from catching him. Rather than turn Larry over to the law for protecting a killer, Roy and Dale set out to set him straight about the dangers of misplaced loyalty.
17 Feb. 1952
The Outlaw's Girl
Thelma, a young and naive friend of Dale's, has fallen in love with a hard-nosed, vicious gangster named Chick Dillon. Dale must talk some sense into Thelma and make her see what kind of criminal Dillon really is before she winds up getting in some serious trouble.
24 Feb. 1952
The Desert Fugitive
Roy helps his friend Bill Harris find the killer of his twin brother.
2 Mar. 1952
Outlaw's Town
Roy and Pat pose as outlaws and travel to a desert town known as a safe haven for criminals, planning to lure the outlaws out of town so the law can get at them.
9 Mar. 1952
Unwilling Outlaw
Roy investigates when a law-abiding bank employee is accused of embezzlement is identified as a member of an outlaw gang .
16 Mar. 1952
Dead Men's Hills
Roy, Dale and Pat give a hand to an injured sheriff battling a gang headed by notorious outlaw Les Hannom, near the desert town of Dead Man's Hills.
23 Mar. 1952
The Minister's Son
In order to catch a ring of counterfeiters, a government agent poses as a minister's son.
30 Mar. 1952
Ghost Gulch
Rancher Jim Barton disappears one day, worrying his wife and housekeeper. What they don't know is that he has been kidnapped by a crooked rancher, wants Barton's land because he knows that gold has been discovered on it.
6 Apr. 1952
Ride in the Death Wagon
A wealthy but ailing woman donates a large amount of money to build a clinic. However, the money is mistakenly given to a crook who poses as an armed guard. Roy and Dale set out to capture the robber and return the money.
13 Apr. 1952
Peril from the Past
Two men arrive in Mineral City with a plan--they know that the teller at the bank once served time in prison for killing a man, and they threaten to expose his past unless he helps them rob the bank.
20 Apr. 1952
Ride of the Ranchers
Every year, during Paradise Valley's Ride of the Ranchers, wealthy rancher Don Jose traditionally leads the ride. However, this year a gang of outlaws plans to attack Don Jose's ranch while he's away at the Ride, in order to take his strongbox which they believe is full of money.
27 Apr. 1952
Shoot to Kill
Photographer Elmer Kirby talks Pat into posing for a picture pretending to rob a stagecoach. Pat doesn't know that this picture will be the beginning of a lot of trouble for him.
4 May 1952
The Hermit's Secret
Ruby Barton's husband has been murdered, and the culprit is a former gangster now posing as a harmless old invalid. However, all the available evidence seems to point to Ruby's uncle as the killer. Roy and Dale don't believe it, though, and set out to trap the real killer.
18 May 1952
Haunted Mine of Paradise Valley
A dying prospector confides to Roy that the map to his gold mine is hidden in a shaft in the old abandoned Bedford Mine. When his widow comes to Mineral City, Roy and Dale set out to help her find the map.
25 May 1952
Ghost Town Gold
Pat buys Lucky Springs, a dilapidated old ghost town. Its only resident is an equally dilapidated old coot named Webb Jenkins. What Pat doesn't know, however, is that Jenkins has discovered a trove of counterfeit gold pieces on the property.
1 Jun. 1952
Dale tells Mayor Ralph Colton that she has some money she wants to invest. However, that's just an excuse for her to investigate her suspicions of Colton's dishonesty. It turns out, though, that Colton is being blackmailed by a bandit gang into protecting them. Complications ensue.
8 Jun. 1952
Carnival Killer
Roy, Dale and Pat assist Sheriff Blodgett investigate the murder of a carnival owner. The chief suspects are a singer and a man with a bullwhip act, both of whom were wooing the carnival owner's daughter.
15 Jun. 1952
Flying Bullets
Pat is elected sheriff of Martin County. His first order of business is to arrest the man who shot old mountain man Cliff Miller.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page