Boston Blackie (TV Series 1951–1953) Poster


Episode List



16 Jan. 1953
Jack in the Box
A blackmailer is killed by a poisoned needle when he opens a spring-loaded box sent to him through the mail. A local florist admits to the crime, but Boston Blackie doesn't believe it.
23 Jan. 1953
30 Jan. 1953
The Friendly Gesture
Barney Stevens, an East Coast bank robber, escapes from prison and skips to LA with his partner, Dave Brubaker. However, he is recognized by a bank teller before committing a new robbery. Stevens is arrested, and Brubaker seeks revenge - by killing the teller. The teller's wife sees the shooting, and Brubaker determines to get her too. Luckily, she is a friend of Boston Blackie.
6 Feb. 1953
The Heist Job
Blackie sees a robber jump into a taxi. After a car chase the robber gets away, leaving the taxi driver with a bullet in his arm. The taxi driver is an ex-convict, who Blackie once sent to jail. Blackie believes the taxi driver now to be an honest man and doesn't think he is mixed up in the robbery.
3 Apr. 1953
The Motorcycle Kid
Nick Vincent, an out-of-work youth, takes advantage of a grocery store owner who thinks he's an armed robber when the young man demands prompt service with one hand jammed in his jacket pocket. Seeing how easy it was to steal nearly two-hundred dollars accidentally, Nick purchases a gun and plans to enter a life of crime. At Nick's father's request, Boston Blackie attempts to reason with Nick he can begin his one man crime wave.

« 1952 |  1953 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page