Robert Montgomery Presents (TV Series 1950–1957) Poster

Episode List


Season 2

11 Sep. 1950
The Awful Truth
Rumors of infidelity in her first marriage threaten Lucy Satterly impending nuptials. She asks her ex-husband to tell her fiancé that she never strayed. He agrees, though he believes he's lying thorough his teeth. Complicating matters is the arrival of the man who was supposedly her secret lover.
25 Sep. 1950
The Big Sleep
A dying man hires private dick Philip Marlowe to keep an eye on his trouble-prone youngest daughter. In the process, he falls for her older sister. The job takes an interesting turn as Marlowe suddenly finds himself on a murder case.
9 Oct. 1950
Dr. Arrowsmith works his way up the medical ladder to become a respected scientist who discovers how to kill bacteria. He is sent along with his wife to the Caribbean to stop the bubonic plague.
23 Oct. 1950
The Petrified Forest
A failed writer who's hitchhiking wanders into an Arizona diner and befriends a young girl whose family runs the business. Events take an unexpected turn withe the arrival of a killer who takes everyone hostage.
6 Nov. 1950
Rio Rita
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
20 Nov. 1950
The Canterville Ghost
A young girl moves with her family into ancient Canterville Hall, and begins seeing a ghost. The spirit is that of Sir Simon de Canterville, an ancestor from the 17th century cursed because of an act of cowardice during his life.
4 Dec. 1950
The Philadelphia Story
In this screwball comedy, a wealthy Philadelphia socialite's impending marriage is complicated by blackmail, a tabloid reporter, an ex-husband, drinking, and many misunderstandings.
18 Dec. 1950
Mrs. Mike
A young Boston woman is sent to live with her uncle in the wilds of Canada. While there, she falls in love with and marries Mike Flannagan, a Mountie. The hardships of frontier life spent with the man she loves proves to be exciting and fulfilling for Mrs. Mike.
1 Jan. 1951
Kiss and Tell
An average American teen-aged girl, Corliss Archer, vows to keep her mouth closed about her brother's secret marriage.
15 Jan. 1951
Victoria Regina
Helen Hayes recreates her famed Broadway role in this adaptation of the Laurence Housman play. This dramatic biography offers insight into the life of the beloved Queen Victoria beginning with her ascension to the throne in 1837.
29 Jan. 1951
A young man finds himself sinking deeper in the "quicksand" of suspicion and fear.
12 Feb. 1951
A Star Is Born
Young unknown Esther Blodgett comes to Hollywood to be a star and marries matinée idol Norman Maine. As her popularity begins to rise, he follows a downward path into oblivion thanks to his alcoholism.
26 Feb. 1951
The Last Tycoon
A Hollywood film producer seems to be living the American dream. Though he has an impressive career, he suffers health problems and is not married to the woman he really loves.
12 Mar. 1951
The Young in Heart
The Carlton family are impostors--con artists who make their living with shady card games and mooching off of rich suckers. Traveling by train, they latch onto lonely and rich old Miss Fording, saving her life during a derailment. Full of gratitude, she invites them to live with her in London home. The Carltons believe they have finally struck it rich.
26 Mar. 1951
Dark Victory
A wealthy young society woman faces blindness and death when she's diagnosed with a brain tumor. Thinking she's cured, she falls in love with and marries the doctor who performed her surgery. Later, she suffers an emotional breakdown upon learning that she has just months to live.
9 Apr. 1951
Stairway to Heaven
In this fantasy, a pilot learns that his life has been predetermined to end at a certain time. He temporarily evades his fate because of a snafu on the part of his heavenly emissary and his love of a WAC.
23 Apr. 1951
The Bishop's Wife
A bishop has become obsessed with building a new cathedral and asks heaven for some help. The angel sent to Earth to help the bishop ends up falling in love with his wife.
7 May 1951
Ladies in Retirement
A retired actress' housekeeper also cares for her two deranged, older sisters. It's not long before the actress regrets allowing the loonies into her home as murder and blackmail follow.
21 May 1951
The House of Seven Gables
Fighting over an inheritance, one Pyncheon brother frames the other for murder.
4 Jun. 1951
For Love or Money
In this comedy, a young woman seeks shelter during a thunderstorm at the country home of middle aged actor Preston Mitchell. She stays on as his secretary and the two eventually fall in love.
18 Jun. 1951
Three O'Clock
Convinced that his wife is having an affair, a husband plants a bomb that will kill her and destroy the house. Before he can leave, a couple of burglars break in and tie him to a post in the basement as the clock on the bomb ticks away.
2 Jul. 1951
When We Are Married
In this comedy, a church organist has been a little too forward in his courting a young woman for three stuffy leaders of the church. They lecture the young man who, in turn, reveals a secret about each of the men's marriages.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page