Episode List



26 Jan. 1951
The Silver Cord
A domineering matriarch is less than happy when her son brings home his new bride. She immediately sets to work at sabotaging their marriage as well as the engagement of her younger and weaker son.
2 Feb. 1951
Alison's House
The house of Alison Stanhope, the country's foremost poet who's been dead for 18 years, must now be sold. But it may hold secrets that could harm those she loved. Based upon Susan Glaspell's Pulitzer Prize winning play inspired by the life of Emily Dickinson.
16 Feb. 1951
Mary of Scotland
The recently widowed Mary Stuart returns to Scotland to reclaim her throne but is opposed by her half-brother and her own Scottish lords.
16 Mar. 1951
The Royal Family
An eminent, slightly eccentric theatrical clan is as flamboyant offstage as they are on. Real-life family drama occurs when the grand matriarch learns that her daughter and granddaughter may both be giving up the stage for marriage.
19 Dec. 1951
The Skin of Our Teeth
Production of Thornton Wilder's Pulitzer-winning play about mankind's triumph over chaos, which wildly altered dramatic conventions in freely shifting between modern-day New Jersey and the ice age - the Antrobus family pets being dinosaurs; and having characters speaking directly to the audience and criticizing the way their own dialogue was written.

« 1950 |  1951  1952  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page