Episode List


Season 1

10 Oct. 1950
A magazine asks a portrait artist to write her memoirs, telling about all the celebrities she's consorted with in her career. Objecting is a one-time flame from her youth who has turned into a stuffy politician.
21 Nov. 1950
Three Men on a Horse
A meek salesman with an uncanny ability to pick horses is virtually kidnapped by a trio of gamblers.
5 Dec. 1950
The Barretts of Wimpole Street
Elizabeth Barrett's tyrannical father has forbidden any of his family to marry. Nevertheless, Elizabeth falls in love with the poet Robert Browning.
19 Dec. 1950
Over 21
16 Jan. 1951
As her fifth wedding anniversary approaches, a woman realizes that she is fed up with always coming in second to her husband's advertising business. Just at the moment when she is trying to decide what to do, she meets a handsome attorney, and their innocent flirtation begins to turn into something a bit more serious.
30 Jan. 1951
13 Feb. 1951
Berkeley Square
A young American man is transported back to London in the time of the American Revolution and meets his ancestors.
27 Mar. 1951
The Bishop Misbehaves
On a walking tour of English cathedrals, Donald Meadows meets Hester Granthem in church. Hearing he is from that hot-bed of crime, Chicago, Hester asks Donald to help her in a robbery she has planned. Thinking it a joke, he plays along; but Hester is serious, and hearing that she plans to rob Mr. Waller, the man who has cheated her father out of thousands of pounds, Donald agrees. A robbery at a pub is arranged, but the Bishop of Broadminster, an avid mystery fan, and his sister stumble into it. Playing detective the Bishop complicates matters and each side, the ...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page