That Forsyte Woman (1949) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (18) | Also Known As (AKA) (19)

Release Dates 

USA 3 November 1949
UK 26 December 1949 (London)
Sweden 13 February 1950
Australia 31 March 1950
Portugal 2 April 1950
France 20 June 1950 (Paris)
Ireland 7 July 1950
Argentina 16 August 1950
Uruguay 16 November 1950
Finland 24 November 1950
Austria 1951
Spain 13 February 1951 (Barcelona)
Turkey 16 March 1951
Spain 24 March 1951 (Madrid)
Denmark 5 November 1951
West Germany 24 November 1951
Japan 15 January 1953
East Germany 6 October 1985 (TV premiere)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Argentina Cumbres de soberbia
Austria Die Forsyte Saga
Belgium (Flemish title) De dynastie der Forsyte's
Belgium (French title) La dynastie des Forsyte
Brazil A Glória de Amar
Denmark Familien Forsyte
Spain La dinastía de los Forsyte
Finland Forsyten taru
France La dynastie des Forsyte
UK The Forsyte Saga
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O thrylos tou Forsyte
Hungary Az a Forsyte nő
Ireland (English title) The Forsyte Saga
Italy La saga dei Forsyte
Mexico (cable TV title) Cumbres de soberbia
Portugal A Glória de Amar
Portugal (alternative title) Os Forsytes
Sweden Förmöget folk
Turkey (Turkish title) Ask Mücadeleleri
Uruguay Cumbres de soberbia
West Germany Das Schicksal der Irene Forsyte

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page