Lust for Gold (1949) Poster


Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (8) | Also Known As (AKA) (16)

Release Dates 

USA 10 June 1949
Denmark 7 October 1949
Finland 25 November 1949
Sweden 9 January 1950
Austria 19 May 1950
West Germany 1 December 1950
Portugal 21 August 1953
Finland 20 November 1959 (re-release)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Austria Der Berg des Schreckens
Austria Tödliches Gold
Brazil Escravos da Ambição
Canada (English title) Lust for Gold
Denmark Det gyldne helvede
Spain La fiebre del oro
Finland Kullan kirous
France Le démon de l'or
UK (new title) For Those Who Dare
UK Lust for Gold
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) To stigma tis akolasias
Italy La sete dell'oro
Portugal Oiro Maldito
Romania Pofta de aur
Sweden Döden i hälarna
USA (working title) Bonanza
USA (working title) For Those Who Dare
USA (working title) Greed
USA (working title) Superstition Mountain
Venezuela La fiebre del oro
West Germany Der Berg des Schreckens

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page