Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (9) | Also Known As (AKA) (13)

Release Dates 

USA 13 July 1949
Denmark 26 January 1950
Finland 27 January 1950
Brazil 24 February 1950
Sweden 27 February 1950
Uruguay 9 March 1950
Japan 9 May 1950
France 21 March 1951
Portugal 12 July 1956

Also Known As (AKA) 

(original title) The Great Gatsby
Belgium (French title) Le prix du silence
Belgium (Flemish title) Zurugen is dodelijk
Brazil Até o Céu Tem Limites
Brazil (reissue title) O Grande Gatsby
Germany Der große Gatsby
Denmark Den store Gatsby
Finland Kohtalokasta valtaa
France Le prix du silence
France (cable TV title) The Great Gatsby
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) Eimai enas kolamenos
Italy Il grande Gatsby
Portugal Cruel Mentira
Sweden En gangsters liv
Uruguay Grandezas que matan
Venezuela El gran Gatsby

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page