Episode List


Season 1

2 Jan. 1950
The First Show of 1950
This episode of Silver Theatre is a fictional depiction of the production of an episode of -- Silver Theatre. Real-life producer-director Frank Telford is portrayed attempting to get the first show of the year rehearsed and produced despite the fact that his cast and crew are all either drunk or hung over from their New Year's Eve celebrations.
30 Jan. 1950
Never Hit a Pigeon
A prize fighter locks heads with his manager when he wants to fight a newcomer.
3 Apr. 1950
Coals of Fire
A girl seeks a way of softening her domineering father.
24 Apr. 1950
Bad Guy
29 May 1950
A cash-strapped husband is desperate to send his sick daughter out West for her health, but can't get anyone to loan him the money for train fare. He literally bumps into a stranger who drops his wallet, and the father uses it to buy a one-way ticket. The owner of the lost wallet is frantic because it contained a letter from his estranged wife telling him where to meet her if he wanted to reconcile.
5 Jun. 1950
Walt and Lavinia
A young husband searches for a way to stop his wife from losing things.
26 Jun. 1950
My Heart's in the Highlands
Version of William Saroyan's play about a family of Armenian immigrants during the Great Depression.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page