Mama (TV Series 1949–1957) Poster


Episode List


Unknown Season

Queen of the Bee
Little Dagmar wants desperately to win the school-ending spelling bee in order to show how much her spelling has improved since the previous year, but also to beat her rival, Tommy Jordan. She pesters her parents and siblings to give her words to practice, so much so that Katrin becomes resentful of the attention she's getting. At work, Papa and Mr. Jordan argue over their children's chances of winning the contest. Jordan goads Papa into betting on the outcome with Papa using the money he was supposed to pay his life insurance premium as his stake.
6 Jan. 1950
Mama Has a Bad Day
Mama begins to believe that her family is taking her for granted.
3 Nov. 1950
Along Came a Spider
Marshall loses his job, blames Lars and threatens to harm him, much to the consternation of the family.
Mama's Nursery School
Mama tries her hand at running a nursery school and winds up with more children than she can handle.
25 Mar. 1955
The Girl from Minnesota
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
3 Nov. 1955
Dream for a Day
Mama takes a job as a comparison shopper to earn money for Papa's birthday present.

« Season 8 |  Unknown Season 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page