The Big Clock (1948) Poster


Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (15) | Also Known As (AKA) (20)

Release Dates 

USA 18 March 1948 (Detroit, Michigan)
USA 9 April 1948
USA 21 April 1948 (New York City, New York)
Australia 17 June 1948
Italy August 1948 (Venice Film Festival)
Italy 11 September 1948
Sweden 20 September 1948
Denmark 5 November 1948
Finland 31 December 1948
Portugal 29 April 1949
France 17 June 1949
Austria 1950
West Germany 30 March 1950
Portugal 1970 (TV premiere)
East Germany 21 September 1989 (TV premiere)

Also Known As (AKA) 

Austria Die Zeit steht still
Belgium (Flemish title) De moordende klok
Belgium (French title) L'horloge fatale
Bulgaria (Bulgarian title) Големият часовник
Brazil O Relógio Verde
Canada (English title) The Big Clock
Germany Spiel mit dem Tode
Denmark Det store ur
Spain El reloj asesino
Finland Kohtalon kello
France La grande horloge
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) To allothi tou dolofonou
Hungary A nagy óra
Italy Il tempo si è fermato
Poland Wielki zegar
Portugal (original subtitled version) O Grande Relógio
Portugal Olhos na Noite
Romania Orologiul cel mare
Serbia Veliki sat
Sweden Den stora klockan
Soviet Union (Russian title) Большие часы
West Germany Spiel mit dem Tode

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page