Studio One in Hollywood (TV Series 1948–1958) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

22 Oct. 1951
11 Feb. 1952
25 Feb. 1952
Letter from an Unknown Woman
A pianist about to flee from a duel receives a letter from a woman he cannot remember, who may hold the key to his downfall.
10 Mar. 1952
The Wings of the Dove
An impoverished woman who has been forced to choose between a privileged life with her wealthy aunt and her journalist lover, befriends an American heiress. When she discovers the heiress is attracted to her own lover and is dying, she sees a chance to have both the privileged life she cannot give up and the lover she cannot live without.
31 Mar. 1952
The Story of Meg Mallory
During the Depression, a mayor's beautiful daughter is kidnapped. During her captivity she falls in love with one of her abductors and learns that her father, whom she loved dearly, is nothing but another crooked politician who paid the ransom with money he had received in kickbacks.
16 Jun. 1952
International Incident
An air liner flying over a middle eastern desert is forced to land in a remote spot and the passengers locked up. All are Americans or Britons. A man from the U.S. Embassay is interrogated and threatened unless he convinces another prisoner, an oil company executive, to collaborate with a new (unsaid but implied Soviet) regime.
4 Aug. 1952
Jane Eyre
After a harsh childhood, orphan Jane Eyre is hired by Edward Rochester, the brooding lord of a mysterious manor house to care for his young daughter.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page