Episode List


Season 10

9 Sep. 1957
The Night America Trembled
On October 30, 1938, Orson Welles' Mercury Players performed a radio play version of H.G. Wells' War of the Worlds. Some people in the unsuspecting public took the broadcast as a real report about a Martian invasion. In this television play of twenty years later, several fictional storylines present the story of the 1938 broadcast and the panic it caused. Edward R. Murrow, as himself, provides short narrative bridges between scenes. The fun includes watching the young extras for a surprising number of faces that will later range from the familiar to the famous.
6 Jan. 1958
The Brotherhood of the Bell
A college fraternity will always help its members in later life - as long as they repay the fraternity by performing certain not-quite-legal tasks for other members.
14 Apr. 1958
Mrs. 'Arris Goes to Paris
Ada Harris, a London charwoman in the 1950's, sees a Dior dress and decides that she's going to own one. First, she scrimps and saves her money, but when she has enough, and takes a trip to Paris, she learns that buying an original couture creation is a little harder than simply plunking down cash. Along the way to her goal, she manages to befriend a count, unite young lovers, and dodge customs.
26 May 1958
The Enemy Within
A group of men go through Air Force Survival School.
8 Sep. 1958
Music U.S.A.
A Musical presentation show on Studio One.

« Season 9 |  Season 10 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page