The Inheritance (1947) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (6) | Also Known As (AKA) (11)

Release Dates 

UK 8 October 1947 (London)
Finland 23 April 1948
Austria 1951
USA 10 February 1951 (New York City, New York)
Portugal 9 June 1953
Greece 28 October 2011 (Panorama of European Cinema)

Also Known As (AKA) 

(original title) Uncle Silas
Austria Teufelsfratze
Brazil A Cativa do Castelo
Canada (English title) Uncle Silas
Czechoslovakia Bídák
Finland Linnan paholainen
France Oncle Silas
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) I orgi tou Theou
Italy Il segreto del castello
Portugal A Prisioneira da Mansão Maldita
Romania Unchiul Silas
USA The Inheritance

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page