Kraft Theatre (TV Series 1947–1958) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

29 Nov. 1950
27 Dec. 1950
Rip Van Winkle
Rip Van Winkle, a lazy American man, wanders off one day with his dog Wolf into the Kaatskill mountains where he runs into an odd group of men drinking and playing bowls. He drinks some of their mysterious brew and passes out. When he wakes up under a tree he is astonished to find that 20 years have passed and things are a lot different. This is a charming story about how America changed due to the revolutionary war, only in a different and more subtle way than ever told before.
10 Jan. 1951
14 Feb. 1951
28 Feb. 1951
Jane Eyre
A meek governess and her mysterious employer strike up a romantic relationship.
4 Jul. 1951
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
Misadventures of a mischievous boy in 1850 Missouri.
29 Aug. 1951
Ashes in the Wind
An old woman's family is torn apart by her lingering death--and its expenses.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page