30 March 2011 7:49 AM, PDT | WeAreMovieGeeks.com | See recent WeAreMovieGeeks.com news »

The Dallas International Film Festival Announces  Scott Z. Burns to receive the Dallas Shining Star Award

Horton Foote to be posthumously honoured with the Dallas Star Award

Chris Sanders and Dean Deblois named as recipients of the Texas Avery Animation Award

Additions to the Festival Line Up

The Dallas International Film Festival presented by Cadillac (March 31 . April 10, 2011) announced today that two new Honorees have been added to the slate of Dallas Star Award recipients . writer, producer and director Scott Z. Burns (The Informant, The Bourne Ultimatum) and posthumously to Texas legend and Academy-Award winner Horton Foote(To Kill A Mockingbird, Tender Mercies).   The popular Texas Avery Animation Award presented by Reel FX Entertainment will be awarded to the writers and directors of the Academy Award nominated How To Train Your Dragon and Lilo & Stitch, Dean DeBlois and Chris Sanders.   Previous recipients include Pete Docter (Up), Henry Selick (Coraline),Chris Wedge (Robots)and Brad Bird (Ratatouille, »

- Melissa Howland

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Morgan Freeman (I)
Beauty and the Beast (1991)
The Lion King (1994)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners