15 February 2011 10:45 AM, PST | Pop2it | See recent Pop2it news »

Comedy Central is jumping into the awards show fray with the first annual Comedy Awards. Nominees were selected by the Comedy Awards Board of Directors, which includes (among others): Stephen Colbert, Billy Crystal, Whoopi Goldberg, Seth MacFarlane, Conan O'Brien, Don Rickles, Joan Rivers, Chris Rock, Ray Romano, Sharon Sheinwold Jackson, Mitzi Shore, Jon Stewart, Lily Tomlin and Sandy Wernick.

The movie nominees are led by "Cyrus," "Easy A" and "Kick-Ass" with three nominations apiece. The winners are being selected by professionals from the comedy community-including producers, writers, performers, directors and stand-ups. But fans can also have their say at the official website, voting in all categories and actually nominating in two online-only categories.

The awards show will tape March 26 in New York City and will air April 10 on Comedy Central, Spike TV, TV Land, VH1, Cmt and Nick At Nite.

Here's the full list of nominees:

Comedy Series

"30 Rock »

- editorial@zap2it.com

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"Glee" (2009)
"Saturday Night Live" (1975)
Anne Hathaway

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners