30 January 2011 11:36 PM, PST | MovieWeb | See recent MovieWeb news »

Screen Actors Guild presented its coveted Actor statuette for the outstanding motion picture and primetime television performances of 2010 at the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards in ceremonies attended by film and television's leading actors, held Sunday, Jan. 30, at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards was simulcast live coast-to-coast by TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (Et), 7 p.m. (Ct), 6 p.m. (Mt) and 5 p.m. (Pt). An encore presentation was telecast on TNT at 10 p.m. (Et), 9 p.m. (Ct), 8 p.m. (Mt) and 7 p.m. (Pt).

The complete list of recipients of the Screen Actors Guild Awards follows.

Theatrical Motion Pictures

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role

Colin Firth / King George VI - The King's Speech (The Weinstein Company)

Jeff Bridges / Rooster Cogburn - True Grit (Paramount Pictures)

Robert Duvall / Felix Bush - Get Low (Sony Pictures Classics »

- MovieWeb

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"Glee" (2009)
Warner Bros. [us]
Jennifer Lawrence (III)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners