16 December 2010 8:23 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

David O. Russell's "The Fighter" and Tom Hooper's "The King's Speech" dominated the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards nominations. Both films receive 4 nods each with "The Fighter" receiving nominations for Christian Bale, Amy Adams, and Melissa Leo in the supporting categories. But, the film's lead star, Mark Wahlberg, was not nominated.

For "The King's Speech," Colin Firth was nominated for male lead, while Geoffrey Rush and Helena Bonham Carter received noms for their supporting roles.

Ernest Borgnine will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 30, 2011 at 8 p.m. (Et), 7 p.m. (Ct), 6 p.m. (Mt) and 5 p.m. (Pt) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the TNT.TV and TBS.Com live pre-show webcasts, »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Warner Bros. [us]
"Glee" (2009)
Jennifer Lawrence (III)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners