21 March 2014 4:11 PM, PDT | MovieWeb | See recent MovieWeb news »

Composer Brian Tyler has signed on to craft the score for Marvel's Phase Two sequel Avengers: Age of Ultron. The musician has previously worked with Marvel Studios on last year's Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World.

Back in December, a Film Score Monthly message board user revealed that he had signed on, but that report wasn't confirmed until now. Brian Tyler also made the music for Marvel's TV special Marvel Studios: Assembling A Universe, which aired on ABC this past Tuesday.

Joss Whedon is directing Avengers: Age of Ultron from his own script, with Marvel's The Avengers stars Robert Downey Jr. (Iron Man), Chris Evans (Captain America), Mark Ruffalo (Hulk), Chris Hemsworth (Thor), Scarlett Johansson (Black Widow), Jeremy Renner (Hawkeye), Cobie Smulders (Agent Maria Hill) and Samuel L. Jackson (Nick Fury) all slated to return, along with new cast members James Spader (Ultron), Thomas Kretschmann (Baron Von Strucker »

- MovieWeb

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Robert Downey Jr.
The Avengers (2012)
Iron Man (2008)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners