1 March 2014 3:54 PM, PST | Entertainment Tonight | See recent Entertainment Tonight news »

12 Years a Slave, Dallas Buyers Club and Nebraska win big at the Independent Spirit Awards.

12 Years a Slave, Dallas Buyers Club and Nebraska picked up top honors at Saturday's Independent Spirit Awards in Santa Monica, California.

Best Feature, Director and Screenplay (among other awards) went to 12 Years a Slave. Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club) and Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine) took the lead acting prizes, while Lupita Nyong'o (12 Years a Slave) and Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club) won for their supporting roles.

Pics: Stars on Set

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Feature: 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures) Producers: Dede Gardner, Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Bill Pohlad

Best Director: Steve McQueen, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Best Screenplay: John Ridley, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Best First Feature: Fruitvale Station (The Weinstein Company) Director: Ryan Coogler, Producers: Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker

Best »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Brad Pitt
Paramount Pictures [us]
Matthew McConaughey

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners