10 February 2014 9:25 AM, PST | The Wrap | See recent The Wrap news »

Anthony Anderson will host the 45th NAACP Image Awards from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Sat., Feb. 22, aired live on TV One. The first group of presenters confirmed include Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, Michael Ealy, Tony Goldwyn, Arsenio Hall and Gabrielle Union. Regina Hall, Octavia Spencer, Archie Panjabi, Rickey Smiley and Louis Gossett Jr. will join them. Dennis Haysbert will serve as the awards show’s in-house announcer. Also read: NAACP Awards Nominees Include Kerry Washington, Andre Braugher and Kevin Hart The contenders for “Entertainer of the Year” are Beyoncé, Dwayne Johnson, Idris Elba, Kevin Hart, Nicole Beharie, and Oprah Winfrey. »

- Tony Maglio

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Oprah Winfrey
Idris Elba
Dwayne Johnson (I)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners