30 January 2014 10:24 AM, PST | ScreenDaily | See recent ScreenDaily news »

The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television pleased to announce that

CBC executive director of studio and unscripted content Jennifer Dettman and Shaw Media vp of original content Christine Shipton have joined the board of the Academy Of Canadian Cinema & Television.

“The addition of two of the country’s most well-respected broadcast executives further strengthens the board’s industry relationships and expertise. Their proven record of creativity matched with fiscal strength will be a great addition to the Board,” said Academy chair Martin Katz.

The Academy board comprises Prospero Pictures president Katz as chair; Rogers Group Of Funds executive director Robin Mirsky as vice-chair; PriceWaterhouseCoopers retired partner Gabriel Nachman as treasurer; BT/A Advertising president  Barry Avrich; Bristow Global Media president and CEO Julie Bristow; Comweb Corp and William F White International Inc chairman and CEO Paul Bronfman; producer Don Carmody; and Dettman.

Remaining members are executive producer Jonas Diamond; Cineplex Entertainment chief legal officer Anne Fitzgerald; Gmp Capital »

- jeremykay67@gmail.com (Jeremy Kay)

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Don Carmody
John Young (XXVIII)
Robert Lantos

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners